top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Emilee Reads Books is 4


Today is @emileereadsbooks' 4th birthday!🎉


It's been a minute since I posted... Growing a human is a lot of work! (In case you missed it, I'm 6 months pregnant☺️) But when the reminder popped up on my calendar this morning, I didn't want to let this day pass without celebrating the bookish community I have found here. So whether we have been friends for 4 years or one week, thanks for being a bookish friend! I'm so glad the internet has brought us together.


Also I thought I would share 4 facts for #MeetTheBookstagrammer since it's my 4th Booksta birthday!


  1. I rarely reread, but one of the things I'm most excited for about having a baby is a chance in the future to reread some of my childhood favorites and see them through my kid's eyes. Including but not limited to: Anne of Green Gables, the Little House books, and Chronicles of Narnia.

  2. I had the most AR (accelerated reader) points in 5th grade and I got to ride a razor scooter around school to gloat. It was awesome and one day I'll have to pull out a picture to post😂.

  3. One of my favorite accomplishments is when I can hand sell someone a book when I'm at a bookstore with them. Especially if it's a stranger. The best was when I convinced a middle school boy to try the Wilderlore series. I think in the future I definitely need to work at a bookstore.

  4. My least favorite book tropes are: groundhogs day, secret billionaire, and keeping a promise to someone who is dead.


What are your least favorite tropes? I wanna know!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ComentĂĄrios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page