top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

3 Middle Grade Audiobooks to close out 2020


Island of the Blue Dolphins

by: Scott O'Dell

narrated by: Tantoo Cardinal

rating: loved


I read this book in middle school and this reread lived up to my fond memories of this title. I love the power and vulnerability of Karana in this story. She is forced to fend for herself, but she always experiences normal difficult emotions of anyone in that situation.


The Castle in the Mist

by: Amy Ephron

narrated by: Laraine Newman

rating: meh


This book was not for me. I kept waiting for something to happen and I got to the end and nothing had happened. I think it was too quiet for my taste.


When Zachary Beaver Came to Town

by: Kimberly Willis Holt

narrated by: Will Patton

rating: really liked


A touching story of friendship and grief. Set in a small Texas panhandle town, this book follows Toby as he navigates his world changing around him and how he interacts with his friends and family. I found this story to be full of relatable sentiments and vastly entertaining in a quiet and tender way.

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page