top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

4 reasons to share your audiobook reads

Updated: Dec 9, 2021


If you listen to audiobooks, you should be sharing audiobooks in your Bookstagram feed. Here are the four reasons why:


Variety

Most of the bookish people I know read in a variety of formats (digital, audio, print), but I do not see that same mix represented on most of Bookstagram. Variety is the spice of life, and that includes on your feed!


Authenticity

We are attracted to people when we feel like we know them, and that includes knowing your reading life. If you listened to a book on audio, show evidence of that in your feed. Like attracts like!


Inclusivity

For many people audiobooks may be the best or only way they consume books. Whether that is because of their abilities, health, or lifestyle, we want to make sure they can see part of themselves in this space!


Appreciation

If you love audiobooks, why are you not appreciating the publishers and narrators who work with the authors to enable you to read in this format? Sometimes a narrator can make me love a book I would not have enjoyed as much in print, and just showcasing the print book is ignoring this. If you love audiobooks, why are you hiding your love?


I have an easy and free step by step audiobook tutorial. You have no good excuse not to share your audiobook photos and reviews! Use my tutorial and join my June audiobook photo challenge by using #AudiobookPhotoAppreciation21. More information in my profile.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page