top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

A Redemptive Path Forward- Review

Thanks to Counterpoint Press for the physical copy I read along with the library audio.

written and narrated by: Antong Lucky rating: liked

Antong Lucky has lived a life of extremes. From being the founder and leader of the Dallas Bloods to being an advocate for peace and reconciliation in the same East Dallas neighborhood he uses to reign over, his story shows the power of redemption. As a Dallas resident this book was especially poignant to me as I considered what I am doing to be involved in making my city a better place. That being said, this book lacked a certain sparkle for me. Antong's story is a fraught and emotional one and listening to him read it, I didn't feel those emotions come out. I still am gald I read this book, but I think it could have been much more engaging.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page