top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Alaska Wild Books 1 & 2 - Review

Thank you for the gifted book Netgalley and Minotaur Books.

Alaska Wild Books 1 & 2

by Paige Shelton

rating: really liked


Beth is living in Benedict, Alaska in hiding from the man who stalked and kidnapped her. She is settling into her new life quite well. But suddenly two mud covered and silent little girls show up on her doorstep and plunge her into unraveling a mystery that keeps becoming more complicated rather than clearer. I loved the character development and atmospheric storytelling as I was thoroughly creeped out and intrigued by this page turner.

This is the second book in a series and when I finished it I was so in love with all the characters and the setting that I had to go back and read the first one! Thankfully one of my many libraries had a digital version available immediately for me to borrow!

This book will have you pulling your covers up around you as you read while it immerses you in Beth's torments and Alaskan surroundings. As I read this one the wind was blowing outside my house and I was jumping at every noise as I flew through this book. So entertaining.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page