top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Belly Up- Review

Thank you Simon Audio for the gifted audiobook.

by: Stuart Gibbs

narrated by: Gibson Frazier

rating: loved


A murder mystery about a hippopotamus. Set in a zoo. With a cast of funny and colorful characters. Abounding with animal facts. Full of the antics of a 12 year old amateur sleuth. All these elements mixed together make for a delightfully entertaining middle grade novel. I listened to this book 1 one day and stayed up much past my bedtime (even though I had to get up early the next day) just so I could listen to the end. Gibson Frazier's narration is on point and his inflections add so much to the already great story. Of course I will be adding the other 6 Fun Jungle books to the top of my TBR.


My only point of dislike was the body shaming of a larger female security guard. Don't love that.


Content Warning: Animal Cruelty, Animal Death, Body Shaming

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page