top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Book Goals Fluctuation


Well, we have this far survived 11 months of 2020 and we have one month left to achieve whatever book goals we have for ourselves.

Have your book goals fluctuated as much as mine have in 2020?! It's been a rollercoaster of reading all the books and then reading absolutely nothing this year for me. In mid July when I hit 100 books for the year I found it extremely plausible that I could hit a goal of 200 books in 2020. I have lived to regret that goal and the pressure it has put on my reading life. I am currently at 187 books for the year and because 200 is within reach I will be very disappointed if I do not hit that number.

As I look forward to my 2021 reading life, I have decided my goal, whatever it may be, will not be numerical. I want to give myself permission to DNF more because I'm not aiming for a certain number.

Do you set non numerical book goals? What are they?

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page