top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Dear Mrs Bird (Books 1 & 2)- Review

Thank you Simon Audio for the gifted audiobook of the second book.

by: AJ Pearce

narrated by: Anna Popplewell

rating: loved


My book twin @FortWords has been telling me to read this for a LONG time now, and I should have listed. I FLEW through Dear Mrs. Bird in about 24 hours. It is WWII historical fiction set in London and while it does feature the bombings and sad things do happen, it isn't as heavy as most WWII fiction and in fact it is quite delightful. Set around a women's magazine advice column, there is so much here about friendship and support and empathy.


It took me more than 24 hours to listen to Yours Cheerfully, but not much longer. Picking up where Dear Mrs. Bird left off, you are once again brought into this charming world that exists because of all the lovely characters even in the midst of war. In book 2 we are introduced to even more plucky female characters and I think that it might be even more endearing than book 1.

I really hope there is a book 3!

Content Warning: This book is set in London during WWII and the Blitz


Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page