top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Emilee Reads Books is 3!


I have been reviewing books on Bookstagram for 731 days now. It's crazy to think of all that has happened in that time period. Mostly, I have gotten to be friends with so many of you! I thought I would do a Meet the Bookstagrammer to celebrate!


  • I prefer to listen to audiobooks at 2x speed or above. (Mostly above). All my non-Bookstagram friends think this is bonkers.

  • I am horrible at remembering where I park, especially if I'm with someone else. I expect them to remember where I parked.

  • As much as I love listening to audiobooks and podcasts, I cannot listen to them while I am out shopping - it feels very weird to me.

  • I have really leaned into my love of middle grade books in the past year. I love how, even when they deal with difficult subjects, they are almost always infused with hope.

  • This year I have gotten into cross stitching. I enjoy doing it while watching TV or listening to an audiobook or podcast. I of course in typically me fashion have a huge project that is going to take me forever to finish.

  • I sometimes associate audiobooks with where I listened to them (or part of them). For instance, when I think of “The Mother-In-Law” by Sally Hepworth I think of driving through a Lowe’s parking lot.

  • My husband and I both have a major sweet tooth. I love to bake and then inhale what I have made.


Do we have anything in common? What else do you wanna know?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page