top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Emily Henry Book Reviews


So, I finally read Emily Henry. And I read her out of order (not that the order matters), and I'm glad I finally jumped on this train. And as always, Julia Whelan is a star narrator. Overall my rating for these books is "really liked" Now for my review of each title:

*Thank you Libro.fm, PRH Audio and Berkley for the gifted book!


I loved the sister story in this one. I really enjoyed that this was a balance between the romance and the journey of self discovery that Nora was on. I felt like that gave the romance some time to breathe and develop in a more authentic way.


I normally am a sucker for a friends to lovers trope, but this one didn't work for me as well as others. I think it's because Poppy was not relatable to me. Wasting your time for that many years when you have feelings is just silly. Also I didn't feel their chemistry like I did in the other Emily Henry novels.


I love the competition to write in the style of each other. I love the old tension from college simmering under the surface. I love the homework assignments they give each other. My favorite Emily Henry by far.


FYI: These books are open door and don't shy away from the use of the f-word.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page