top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Frankie & Amelia- Review

Thank you Netgalley, Harper Audio and Harper Kids for the gifted versions of this book I read in tandem! The audiobook I listened to was a synthetic voice audio created just for reviewers, so I cannot comment on the final audiobook.

by: Cammie McGovern

rating: loved

Told from the perspective of Frankie the cat, you learn how Frankie got lost from his old family and his adventures to find a new one. He finally finds a home with Amelia (a neuro-divergent girl) and begins to learn how to love and support her in the best ways. I thought this book was heartwarming, tender and funny. I think it will do beautiful things to help children understand those around them who are different from themselves.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page