top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Gilly's Birthday and Pets in Books



Yesterday my sweet shih tzu, Gilbert Blythe, turned 10 years old. I have had him since he was a teeny tiny baby, and now even though he isn't tiny, he's still my baby in attitude and affection:).


To celebrate my sidekick with a literary name, I thought I would ask you to tell me your favorite literary pets! Some of mine are:


🐰The whole menagerie of pets from The Vanderbeekers

đŸ±Peony from the Myrtle Hardcastle Mysteries (I'm shocked I love a cat this much too)

đŸ·Wilbur from Charlotte's Web (I'm counting talking animals obviously)

đŸ¶Hank the Cowdog (these were hysterical growing up)

đŸŸDan and Ann from Where the Red Fern Grows (cue ALL the tears)


I'm sure I'm forgetting some great ones, so drop your favorite(s) in the comments!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page