top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Girl Sleuth-Review


Nancy Drew and the Women Who Created Her

by: Melanie Rehak

rating: really liked


Before I began a reread of all my Nancy Drew yellow hardbacks, I wanted to provide some context for the history of these stories and what made them the cultural staple they are today. Plus this book has been on my shelf since 2013 and I wanted to finally read it! This book came through and I fulfilled all those goals! I learned about the beginnings of Nancy and how “Carolyn Keene” was a carefully crafted pseudonym for an ghostwriting operation that has now run for decades. If you are a Nancy fan would like this to know more about the backstory of this childhood hero, I really suggest this book.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!



Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page