top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Good Apple- Review

Thank you Netgalley and Thomas Nelson for the gifted book that I read paired with the library audio.

Tales of a Southern Evangelical in New York

by: Elizabeth Passarella

narrated by: Jill Blackwood rating: really liked

I devoured this book in one day. I could not get enough. If you are fans of Christianity with a heavy dose of humor and real life, then you will love this. (See also Melanie Shankle's books). Passarella covers a vast array of topics with grace and with frankness. Reading this book was like sitting across from a new friend at coffee for hours and having her spill her life story. Each chapter is it's own essay and story. I felt like I was in that apartment or on that sidewalk in New York with her experiencing the stories she told.


Content Warning: Miscarriage

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page