top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

I Killed Zoe Spanos- Review

Updated: Sep 2, 2022


by: Kit Frick

narrated by a full cast: Dan Bittner, Inés del Castillo, Jonathan Davis, Gibson Frazier, Madeleine Maby, Soneela Nankani, Jackie Sanders, Candace Thaxton, Jesse Vilinsky, Jenni Barber, Jayme Mattler

rating: really liked


This book really worked for me until it didn't. And I don't think that's the book's fault. It's my inability to deal with teenage angst. So here is what worked. The narration made the characters super engaging and I was totally invested in the whole story. The podcast within the book was excellent (and I know it was mimicking a real podcast, but audiobook publishers really need to think about how they are alienating those with hearing impairments when they intentionally include bad audio quality for effect). The plots gets more twisty and complicated as the story continues and I was very invested in finding out the answers to all my questions. If you are a YA mystery fan, then this is a book you want to pick up. You will be tuning out your life to pay attention to this and finding out what happened to Zoe Spanos.


Content Warnings: Death, Alcoholism, Drug Use, Mental Illness, Infidelity

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page