top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Loyalty- Review

Updated: Jun 8, 2022

Thank you Netgalley and Clarion Books for the gifted book that I read along with the library audio.

by: Avi

narrated by: Jonathan Myles

rating: liked


To be honest, it's hard as an American to read a Revolutionary War book where the protagonist is a Loyalist. But I really appreciate how Noah, the main character, has to examine where his loyalties lie throughout this book. How he has to examine each side's perspective and weigh the pros and cons of siding with each. I think this is a great book to discuss with kids about how good and bad in politics is almost never black and white. This is my favorite type of book because it was very character driven and not a ton of plot happens, but I do think that it is a fascinating read, especially for the middle grade crowd.


Content Warning: murder, racism, war violence

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page