top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Mystery at the Ski Jump-Thoughts


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: really liked


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!


We are discussing the 1968 revised version. The discussion questions I wrote for this book and my answers to them:

  1. How did you feel about the book overall? I really liked this one! It falls in the middle range of the 29 books I have reread so far. It didn't blow me away, but I was entertained and thought the story was plausible.

  2. This is the first book to have a "winter" setting. Do you think that added to the plot? I like that it increased the tension, especially when Nancy was tied up and trapped.

  3. How do you feel about the stolen identity plot? I think this was an interesting twist (although people have posed as Nancy before)

  4. Although this book is about skiing in part, I don't find the title fitting. What would you retitle this one? Mystery of the Mink Stocks.

  5. How many eyerolls would you give this book? 0.5! 0.5 because Nancy was weirdly lacking in confidence at times it seemed just to give deference to a man.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page