top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nancy Drew: The Curse- Review


by: Micol Ostow

rating: really liked


This book is a prequel to the current CW show. If you have not seen the show, I don’t think you will appreciate this book as much. I would have been disappointed in the book if I hadn’t watched the show and known what was to come. The show deals with the supernatural and the OG book Nancy would have had no part in dealing with ghosts. But in this prequel book it is setting you up for the supernatural action as well as the character arcs of the TV show.

⠀⠀

I do like how the voice of the TV show Nancy is reflected in this prequel. It felt very tied to the series. Also they left room for a book sequel because there is still timeline to cover before the show picks up Nancy’s story. I am even more curious now to fill in some gaps in the story.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page