top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nikki Griffin Books 1-2 Review

Updated: Jul 16, 2021

Thank you Macmillan Audio and Flatiron Books for the gifted audio of book 2!

by: S. A. Lelchuk

narrated by: January LaVoy

rating: really liked


I read book 2 first, but I loved the character of Nikki Griffin so much that I had to put book 1 on hold at the library immediately and I did not even think of delaying it when it came in!


I love Nikki as a character. She is tough and resolute in her beliefs but soft hearted when warranted. She is definitely a morally gray character, but one that you definitely want to root for.


Book 1

This book is a great introduction into Nikki and her world. After reading the second book I appreciated getting more info on Nikki's backstory in this first one. The plot is intriguing and although I had a slight idea of the ending, how it played out pleasantly surprised me.


Book 2

When Nikki is hired by the elite Johannessen family, she thinks she is just tracking down a conman who targeted a very wealthy elderly woman. But soon she is pulled into a web of secrets and danger that she handles in her smart and tenacious manner. Plus her young sidekick in this one was a stellar secondary character and I hope he shows up in book 3 (please tell me there is a book 3!).


This is a fast paced action crime thriller that is a fight between good and bad and sometimes lands in the murky middle. I blazed through these books as I found them wildly entertaining.


These books are for fans of procedurals and spy novels. They have the feel of both of those genres.


If you only want to read 1, I say jump into that 2nd one, because it is just that compelling.


Content Warnings: Addiction, Kidnapping, Sex Trafficking, Death, Violence

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page