top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Postal Book Club

Updated: Dec 9, 2021




What is a postal book club you ask?


It's a book club where each person in a group picks a book and mails it, along with a notebook, to their designated person. The recipient reads the book, adds their own thoughts and questions to the notebook, and sends the book onto the next person by the agreed upon date. Eventually the book and notebook you sent make their way back to you.


I'm doing this postal book club with my Bookstagram friends turned real life buddies and this is what each of us chose to send:

@what_amy_reads The English Assassin by Daniel Silva

@kacy_elise This Tender Land by William Kent Krueger

@fortwords The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley

@emileereadsbooks (ME!) Harry's Trees by Jon Cohen


And yes I did forget to mail my Harry's Trees video before I mailed the book... But this yellow hardback matches so it got to be my stand in!


The goal is to send a book that everyone enjoys or at least one that promotes good discussion.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page