top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Reading with a Mentor



Do you have a mentor in your life?


I am grateful that my church's women's ministry has a program to help match up women in mentoring relationships. It's so sweet to be able to have someone to walk alongside you in life. Betsy and I were matched together in the fall of 2017 and I have been so thankful to have her in my life. We have worked through several books together in the past few years, and the experience of reading and analyzing and discussing a book is much sweeter with a mentor. We each see things the other didn't and I value her perspective and life experience.


We are currently slowly working through Growing Together: Taking Mentoring beyond Small Talk and Prayer Requests by Melissa Kruger. And the discussion we have had so far has been rich and good. We also lead a women's Bible study together, so meetings to discuss the book have been few and far between thus far. But I think this book has much more rich content for discussion ahead.


If you have any questions about mentoring I'd love to answer them. I also have someone I mentor that is a few steps behind me in life.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page