top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Riley's Ghost- Review

Thank you Netgalley and Harper Kids for the gifted book!

by: John David Anderson

narrated by: Lillie Ricciardi

rating: liked

Riley Flynn has an awful day at school and as she is leaving some mean girls stuff her in a closet and leave her there. All alone in the school Riley is frantic to escape. Then she starts to realize that maybe she isn't all alone after all. I thought this one was appropriately creepy and I loved that Riley has to reflect on her own actions that have been a factor that has contributed to her outcast status at school. I, for most of the character arc, was concerned about Riley's bad behavior being celebrated, but I think that as the conclusion came around we realized Riley's growth through this experience. As an adult I can make the leap and the conclusions that Riley's behavior had to change and wasn't ideal, but I think that this book can't be blanketly recommended because some kids won't be able to come to those conclusions themselves.

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page