top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Second Sleep- Review

Thank you Netgalley, Harper Audio and Harper Kids for the gifted book!

by: Diane Stanley

narrated: Mark Sanderlin

rating: loved


I'm sure there was a good reason I put this on my TBR and requested it from Netgalley. But as it sat on my TBR I forgot what it was about and was kind of not looking forward to reading it. BUT AM I SO GLAD I DID. This book is delightful. It has so many elements of middle grade fiction that I love. The protagonist has to grow up a bit to deal with a hard life situation. There is a sibling relationship that has a lovely push and pull. The middle grade protagonist and the adults have to trust one another. And there is one of my favorite plot devices that I can't give away because it's a bit of a spoiler, but it is used so beautifully that I just can't help but love this book. This would be an interesting one to read with your child because there is much to discuss about friendships, responsibilities, and how to act in hard situations.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page