top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Sweet Right Here- Review

Updated: Feb 9, 2022

Thank you to the author (Jenny B Jones) for a free digital copy for my review.

by: Jenny B. Jones

rating: loved

"My heart folded once, then twice more- like a note passed too many times in junior high. I absently wondered if it might stop beating."


I don't regularly accept books offered to me in Instagram DMs, but something told me to say yes when this book was offered and my gut checks out. This book was a DELIGHT. If you like Katherine Center books or Amy Sherman-Palladino TV shows, this is in your wheelhouse. It is witty, charming, and sassy, and a major perk in my book, it is super low steam. Like kisses only (and they are some very good kisses). Two old friends find themselves at odds when they start working together, but there is an undeniable attraction there. I could not love these characters or their romance more. It was so sweet without being too much and the banter throughout was highlight worthy. At one point Hattie, the main character, says to someone, "You're a really terrible person <name redacted>...and your eyebrows overpower your face." That is an insult I can get behind. And the whole book is full of fun quips like that one!


I was so in for all the characters (I am a sucker for a good supporting cast after all), and this is the first book in a series that evidently connects to other books by this author. And now I need to go read her very extensive backlist.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page