top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Buy-In- Review

Updated: Jun 8, 2022

Thank you Netgalley and Emma St. Clair for the gifted book!

by: Emma St. Clair

rating: loved


"I'm not here for the man; I'm here for the Tex-Mex. That's my theme song folks."

Hilarious and endearing, full of small town charm, and a marriage of convenience, this book was more than I could have hoped for it to be. I loved how real the characters are with very attractive qualities and flaws as well. There is the most gloriously awkward scene in a Mexican restaurant, a proposal in a jail, flaming squirrels, and Texas high school football. The writing is hilarious and clever and makes me wish I was as witty and masterful with my words. I stayed up MUCH too late reading this one, and I am totally on board and excited for the rest of this series. It's going to be so good. SO GOOD.

This is a closed door romance.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page