top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Clue in the Crumbling Wall-Thoughts


The Clue in the Crumbling Wall

by: Carolyn Keene

rating: liked


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!


The discussion questions I wrote for this book and my answers to them:

  1. Yet another abandoned mansion within reasonable driving distance to River Heights is at the center of this story. Why do you think the theme of abandoned homes with questionable inheritances keeps coming up? I think this is because everyone at least in part dreams of inheriting a vast estate they didn't previously know about. It's the allure of grandeur.

  2. Cinderella isn't just the nickname of the missing dancer. It's what this story is loosely based on. Did you like this fairy tale tie-in? I did not. It felt trite. And didn't logically make sense with her footprint and the easily solved nickname.

  3. The end of this one gives a bit more wrap up and post mystery timeline. What did you think of the conclusion of this one? I do love more of a bow at the end of book! I loved how the ballerina and her family were generous and shared the wealth vs just took it for themselves.

  4. How does this book compare for you to other Nancy Drew books? This one felt like more of a slog to get through than other Nancy's for me. I had a hard time keeping all the details straight because there was so much going on. Normally Nancy books have excessive mysteries, but this felt too over the top for me and wasn't super compelling.

  5. How many eyerolls do you give this book? 2. Both are for the fact that a famous dancer leaving the spotlight, dancing, and her fiancé because of pride seems very unreasonable.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page