top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nancy Drew #16, The Clue of the Tapping Heels-Review

Updated: Oct 5, 2021


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: really liked


This book has everything but the kitchen sink: tap dancing, theatre, cat breeding and a cat show, secret rooms, a second chance at love, fight scenes, a bomb, forced institutionalization, and MORE. And for some reason I still really liked it! Even though I think it could definitely have been streamlined, overall, I could easily see myself in the story, which I think is part of the magic of Nancy Drew. I could easily see myself along Nancy and Bess and George (and in this book Hannah (yay!!)) gathering clues and on a stake out. Also I think the ending mostly made sense, or as much sense as a Nancy Drew book can.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page