top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Clue of the Velvet Mask-Thoughts


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: really liked


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!


We are discussing the 1969 revised version. The discussion questions I wrote for this book and my answers to them:

  1. How did you feel about the book overall? It was fine. I liked how linear and coherent the storyline was, but it wasn't super memorable.

  2. What did you think of the storyline related to George's mental break? This bothered me! She had obviously been through something traumatizing and no one was sympathetic or really seeking to get her help other than to tell her to get over it.

  3. What are your opinions on the River Height's police force after reading this book? They are awful at their jobs! Wow, they constantly are letting robberies take place literally under their noses. They have no ability to provide protection and/or security. Nancy is the only one capable of trapping the crooks.

  4. The last book was in the snow and this book took place over the 4th of July? Does this timeline inconsistency bother you? It caught my attention for a moment but really Nancy exists in her own space and time continuum so it didn't bother me.

  5. How many eyerolls would you give this book? 1! For George's mental break. It was just not well done.


Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page