top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Color of Air- Review

Updated: Jul 16, 2021

Thank you BiblioLifestyle and Harper Via Books for the gifted book! Now available in paperback as of May 4th.

by: Gail Tsukiyama

rating: liked


I am not generally a fan of character driven literary novels, so this book is not in my wheelhouse. If you are a fan of those novels though, I do recommend this one. It has a rich cast of characters of varying ages and stages in life. It deals with grief, and what family means, as well as what makes somewhere home. The setting was richly described and I felt like I was in Hawaii experiencing the wind and sand and volcanic eruption. I tried this one on audio and finished it on the page because I was a little lost as to which character's perspective I was hearing from on the audio.


What makes you switch between audio and physical books?


Content Warning: Natural Disaster

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page