top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Good Sister- Review

Thank you for the gifted book Libro.fm, Macmillan Audio, St. Martin's Press, and Netgalley.

by: Sally Hepworth

narrated: Barrie Kreinik

rating: loved️


I loved The Mother in Law by Sally Hepworth when I read it two years ago, and I was stoked for this book and it blew me away. I don't normally rave about thrillers. I enjoy them but rarely do they get a loved rating from me. But I adored this book. Hepworth writes thrillers that are less about the plot and more about the characters and geez oh man can she write some characters! I kept thinking I had all the complexities of this story figured out but then she introduces a little tweak and I would once again be questioning everything. Fern is one of my favorite characters in a long time and I was rooting for her against all odds. I don't want you to read anymore about this book, because I think the less you know the even better the reading experience will be. Even those people who don't love mystery/thrillers and are more literary fiction inclined will like this book.


Also, Barrie Kreinik is a gem of a narrator and I hope she always narrates Sally's books.


Content Warning: Emotional Abuse, Child Abuse, Death, Ableism

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page