top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Guilt Trip- Review

Thank you @Macmillan.Audio and @Minotaur_Books for the gifted book!

by: Sandie Jones

narrated by: Clare Corbett

rating: liked

This book was a JOURNEY. The first 3/4 I was so bored and kept wanting to DNF but I figured it had to redeem itself. Then the last bit of the book I was super invested in. Then the epilogue....I have read the epilogue no less than 5 times and still don't fully get it. I even sought out spoilers on the internet and no one has a good answer. This whole book could have been solved with people actually having conversations and not letting themselves be manipulated into going against their gut. It was pretty exhausting...

Heavy trigger warnings for infidelity.

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page