top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Indomitable Florence Finch- Review

Thank you for the gifted book Hachette, which I read in sync with the audio from my library.

by: Robert J Mrazek

narrated by: Dan Woren

rating: liked


I was very intrigued going into this book. The story of a female hero of the WWII Pacific theatre. I was expecting to be blown away, and it was a good read, but I finished it and felt something lacking. Florence did some amazing things during the war, but the whole book kind of just hit one note and I wasn't wowed by her actions while reading. Reflecting on the book later I was very impressed with what Florence did and what she went through, but I don't think the book set the correct tone to get you to feel that. I know it's a nonfiction book, but you still want to be able to connect to the characters of the story, and in this book they were portrayed as very flat.


Content Warning: Torture, Antisemitism, War Violence

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentarer


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page