top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nancy Drew #4, The Mystery at Lilac Inn- Review

Updated: Oct 5, 2021


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: loved


To be honest, as I reread the first three Nancy books I was a little worried about continuing on reading them because they weren’t living up to how good they were in my memory. BUT ENTER BOOK 4! I started this book at 10 pm on Sunday night and did not go to bed until I had read it cover to cover. Instead of reading secretly with a flashlight like I read Nancy in my younger years, I was trying to read discreetly with my book light! I genuinely was invested in the story and my heart even picked up pace a couple times as I awaited to find out what happened. Nancy is a more flushed out character than the first 3 books, and all the supporting characters have more dimension to them as well. I’m even more pumped to read the next one now.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page