top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Ringmaster's Secret-Thoughts


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: really liked


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!


We are discussing the 1974 revised version. The discussion questions I wrote for this book and my answers to them:

  1. How did you feel about the book overall? It was fine. I liked how linear and coherent the storyline was, but it wasn't super memorable.

  2. What is the most absurd thing in this book? It's hard to choose just one. Between the acid in the bag, Ned being attacked by a lion, and Nancy and George jumping from a moving train, it's hard to choose.

  3. How many eyerolls would you give this book? 1. I know Nancy is very talented, and I accept the trick riding, but the ventriloquism was too much for me.


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page