top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nancy Drew #6, The Secret of Red Gate Farm- Review

Updated: Oct 5, 2021


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: liked


It is obvious this is one of the many Nancy Drew books I read as a child as evidenced by my elementary school handwriting of my name in the inside cover. However, I had NO recollection of this one. And probably for good reason. This one fell a bit flat for me. Between the slower plot of this one and George picking on every good choice Bess made (don't get me started on diet culture), I was wanting to get the end of this one not to find out the mystery reveal, but more to be done with the story. I did think that this was an interesting and more original plot because the basis of the mystery veers from the first 5.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page