top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Nancy Drew #9, The Sign of the Twisted Candles-Review

Updated: Oct 5, 2021


by: Carolyn Keene

rating: liked


This is the 2nd of 3 books written by Walter Karig for the Nancy Drew series. I am not a fan of Walter's writing. You can tell it's written by a man because Nancy isn't as intutitive as she normally is and she is rescued continually by men throughout the book.

Also I found this one kind of boring. The action is repetitive and didn't pull me in.

That being said I think that while how they got to the conclusion had some plot holes, the premise of the mystery was more plausible than many of the first 8 that came before.


If you want to join in a Nancy Drew Book-club, I run the #NancyDrewBookCrew over on my Instagram where we are reading all the books in order. You can come participate in the discussion there!



Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page