top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

The Silver Shooter- Review

Thank you for the gifted book Macmillan Audio, Minotaur Books, and Netgalley.

by: Erin Lindsey

narrated by: Barrie Kreinik

rating: really liked

I did not read the description of this book very well and was quite shocked when I started reading it and it contained magic! Once I rearranged my expectations of the book though, I found it quite delightful. Rose Gallagher is a Pinkerton Agent in the special division that focuses on the paranormal. Her and her partner are sent to the wild west by Theodore Roosevelt to get to the bottom of several concerning occurrences. I wouldn't technically put this book into the magical realism category, but the magic fits so well into our real world that it doesn't seem too far out of reach. Erin Lindsey combines character development with a moving and interesting plot to create a story that you will need just 5 more minutes to read over and over again.

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page