top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

Why do you read?!


Why do you read?!


I read a ton and I am super detailed in what I track with an intense excel spreadsheet that keeps track of all kinds of stats. That being said, I in no way remember or implement everything I read. Certain non fiction books I slowly read with a highlighter (especially if I plan on discussing with a mentor or friend), but overall I'm of the philosophy that if it's supposed to stick in my brain it will. That's what works for me.


I read for entertainment and enjoyment mostly and it's fine with me that I can't outline some of the books I read two months ago for you or when I write reviews I have to look up character names😂. I love the Lazy Genius' principal of name what matters and being an intentional reader who soaks up reads doesn't matter to me.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page