top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilee Meeks

How to fake paper in a photo.

Sometimes I want some paper in a photo but I don't have anything that fits what I have in my house. Enter my fakey paper hack.


I take my photo with white paper where I want the fake paper to go. Sometimes I use full size printer paper and sometimes I use notecards.


Then I do a Google search and find paper to use, save to my phone. Examples are music, maps, newspapers, magazines, etc


After I edit the photo like I normally do I open the photo in PicsArt App (iOS)(Android)


Then:

1. Hit "add photo" along the bottom and add your fake paper image (if you are adding multiple papers start at the back)


2. Resize and rotate as needed to fit over the white paper in the photo


3. Hit "Blend" (along the bottom), then "Multiply"



4. Use the erase tool (at the top) and erase and restore parts of the image to fit on the paper. Zooming in really helps. (I use a stylus for this but you can use your fingers)



5. Adjust the color of the "fakey paper" via the brightness, contrast, temperature, etc " to match your photo.



6. Save and impress people with your ability to have the perfect prop paper!


With a little editing magic you have taken plain white paper and punched it up to fit your book's theme.

For a tutorial on how to add the audiobook to your photo, check this out: Extra Easy Audiobook Photo Tutorial


For other photo tutorials check out the Tips and Tutorials page.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page